Skip to main content Go to Online Banking

Our Team

A Rich History

The Malvern Bank started in 1892, when James M. Strahan and C.B. Christy created their own private bank, called Strahan & Christy. In 1906, Fred Durbin took over as the president, and the bank was renamed to the Malvern Trust and Savings Bank. The bank remained within the Durbin family until 1946, when Fred retired and the bank was sold to Eugene W. Burdic. The Burdic family has maintained ownership of the bank ever since, with Allan Burdic serving as president from 1978-2004 and Jay Burdic since 2004.

Our Team

Jay Burdic
Jay Burdic President / CEO
Tina Bakehouse
Tina Bakehouse Chief Creative Officer
Ashley Erickson
Ashley Erickson Teller
Christine Ford
Christine Ford Teller / New Accounts
Chris Gilbert
Chris Gilbert Chief Financial Officer
Tricia Gilbert
Tricia Gilbert Teller / New Accounts
Amber Greiner
Amber Greiner Loan Processor
Dixie Hansen
Dixie Hansen Loan Processor
Chloe Keltner
Chloe Keltner Teller
Todd Lehan
Todd Lehan Sr. Commercial Lender
Kate McGann
Kate McGann EVP / CLO
Kenzie Meggison
Kenzie Meggison Mortgage Loan Processor
Kristin Perkins
Kristin Perkins Head Teller
Nicki Poort
Nicki Poort Vice President / Cashier
Sydney Rhamy
Sydney Rhamy Credit Analyst
Megan Roenfeld
Megan Roenfeld Teller
Brenda Scott
Brenda Scott IT / Risk Management Officer
Mike Sell
Mike Sell Ag Loan Officer
Gary Smith
Gary Smith Ag Loan Officer
Melissa Smith
Melissa Smith Teller / IRA Specialist
Ben Tams
Ben Tams Loan Officer
Mini Walker
Mini Walker Teller

PT High School Tellers:

  • Trevor Glockel
  • Emma Seipold

Board of Directors

  • Jay Burdic, Chairman
  • Jessica Burdic
  • Roger Johnson
  • Kate McGann
  • John Phelps
Some content requires Adobe Acrobat Reader to view.